How to remove a system user

Removing system users

Staff contacts (system users) and business contacts can be removed by:

1. Log in as system administrator

2. Open the Contact profile

3. Set ‘QMS user status’ to 'inactive' and click save.

This will:

  • Remove them from view of all users (with the exception of the system administrator) 
  • Un-allocate their position so it will be available to be re-allocated to another user
  • Un-allocate any users assigned to the position as ‘Staff you manage’ 

mceclip0.png

Important note: When a staff member is made inactive, all future training or licensing tasks that have been assigned to them as ‘Person’ will be automatically terminated and hidden.  

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.